Comment Week 2 (Kentaro Hayashida)

 

https://ouroboroshamtaro.wordpress.com/2018/02/15/water-like-no-other/

:

”Hey Kentaro!

Fredrik Here,
Very Impressive work. The game looks absolutely astonishing. It looks something that I’d expect from a released title, not from the first game project from school. Very well explained as well, especially how you allow the reader to follow your process as you went through the different iterations and encountered different problems. I also enjoyed the very nice usage of GIFs so the game could be appreciated in its full glory. The thing that matters most is after all how the game looks while running and you supplied a plethora of good GIFs to document how the game improved over time.

I am a little curious about how the things you have implemented affect the overall performance of the game even if the framerate looks baby-smooth from the GIFs shown. The only negative thing I can say is that I would personally have liked more in-game screenshots or GIFs of how the different layers move while in engine.

Overall, very well explained so even a plebeian like myself can understand what you are talking about.

Keep on rocking man, you’re making me jealous!

//Fredrik Henriksen Lövlie (fr6405)”

Lämna en kommentar